The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer (savior)

The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Moisturiser

For me, this has been a LIFE SAVER.

If you’ve read any of my other blog posts, you’ll know I have really dry skin. I constantly need to moisturise & spritz in order to 1) look presentable & 2) not flake everywhere. That sounds gross and it’s probably not that bad, but it certainly feels that way.


What is it?

A miracle! This is the best moisturiser I’ve ever used that contains SPF. I love my Bee Yummy Skin Food, but because it has no sun protection, I mostly wear it at night now that I’ve found this Body Shop one. This is super moisturising, and because it’s SPF30, it keeps skin protected from harmful UV rays.


How does it feel?

It has the consistency of soft butter (that’s the best way I can put it). It is heavier than most moisturisers – good for really dry skin. When it’s soaked in, which is immediately, it gives your skin a beautifully dewy glow.


How long does it last?

For me it lasts all day. And I mean from 7:00am to 9:00pm. So, like, ages. You don’t need to reapply! (note: this applies to the moisturising factor, however the sunscreen would not last the same length of time).


Why’s it so good?

  • It contains sesame seed oil – they are full of zinc which is an essential mineral for producing collagen and giving skin more elasticity
  • Amazonian camu camu berry – one of the highest contents of vitamin C in nature.
  • Sunscreen – for protection against broad spectrum UVA & UVB rays.


I highly recommend this wonderful moisturiser if you have really dry skin. It boosts radiance and keeps you looking fresh all day long 🙂

I recommend these other Body Shop products in the Vitamin C range:

2 thoughts on “The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer (savior)

Leave a comment